Main Menu

World Heritage Sites In India List by UNESCO

Latest list of UNESCO World Heritage Site in India has declared total of 32 cultural and natural sites as World Heritage.

India has a rich architectural legacy dating to an ancient past. Timeless monuments, magnificent temples, and breathtaking sites… India never ceased to lure the travellers.


Taj Mahal. Agra, India, Tourist Places to Visit in India - UNESCO World Heritage Site in India
Taj Mahal. Agra, India

Of its prestigious monuments and natural wonders, 25 cultural and 7 natural sites of India have already been declared as the World heritage sites till 2016 by the General Conference of an exceptional interest and universal value, the protection of which is the concern of all mankind.


List of UNESCO World Heritage Site in India by 2016: –

Cultural Sites (25)

Natural Sites(7)

  • Great Himalayan National Park Conservation Area (2014)
  • Kaziranga National Park (1985)
  • Keoladeo National Park (1985)
  • Manas Wildlife Sanctuary (1985)
  • Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks (1988)
  • Sundarbans National Park (1987)
  • Western Ghats (2012)


*Agasthyamalai Biosphere Reserve has been added as UNESCO world network of Biosphere Reserve in 2016.



Submit your review

Create your own review

Latest list of UNESCO World Heritage Site in India
Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Comments are Closed